Tags

,

In 2009, Svetlana Zakharova (30) was talking about Giselle, looking back her first performance.
Original English subtitles from Mariinsky YouTube video clip with Japanese translation.

2009年のビデオで、スヴェトラーナ・ザハロワ(30)はジゼルについて語り、17歳で初演した当時を振り返っています。
Mariinsky YouTubeビデオから英語の字幕と、和訳です。

***

Svetlana Zakharova dancing in Giselle
ジゼルを踊るスヴェトラーナ・ザハロワ

Uploaded on 27 May 2009 by MariinskyEn

I consider the Mariinsky Theatre to be my home.  I grew up here… Here is where I was born as a ballerina.  And so I always come here with some element of trepidation, as if coming to my father’s house.  In any case, I don’t feel like a stranger here.

ザハロワ:マリインスキ−劇場は私の故郷だと思っています。ここで育ちました。ここが、私がバレリーナとして生を受けたところです。ですから、いつもここに来るときは、戦慄のようなものを覚えます。まるで実家に帰るときのようです。いずれにしても、ここではよそ者のようには感じません。

Now she adorns the theaters throughout the world.  She has indeed changed inside.  Here she has dance a Juliet.  She was a very beautiful Juliet.  After Ulanova and Asylmuratova, also my pupil, now we have Sveta.  These two, in my opinion, are the most interesting.  Now I look at her Giselle, which we also did together before.  She was very young still at that time.  We must watch it and see it.

モイセイエワ:スヴェタは、今や、世界中の劇場を魅了しています。内面的に変化しています。ここで、ジュリエットを踊ったことがあります。とても美しいジュリエットでした。ウラノワや、やはり私の弟子のアスィルムラートワが去った後、今、スヴェタがいます。私の考えでは、この2人はもっとも興味深い弟子です。今、スヴェタにジゼルのお稽古を付けていますが、実は、前にも一緒にジゼルをやりました。当時、スベタはまだとても若かった。今、どのように踊るかよく見てみないと。

Young Zakharova若いザハロワ

Young Zakharova
若いザハロワ

I danced my first Giselle when I was really little more than just a girl.  I was 17 years of age.  I danced it here, on this stage, I rehearsed with Olga Moiseyeva.  Of course, the years have passed, my Giselle has changed, and now it is completely different – a different role, a different mood.  But it remains one of my most favorite roles of all, and I always feel some anxiety about it.  It is a very hard ballet, but I love it very much.  It is a very emotional, powerful ballet….

ザハロワ:初めてジゼルを踊ったのは、まだ、少女のような時でした。17歳でした。ここで、この舞台で踊り、オルガ・モイセイエワ先生に見ていただきました。もちろん、年月が経ち、私のジゼルは変わりました。今、当時とは全く違います。違った役造り、違った雰囲気です。でも、私の好きな役であることに変わりはありません。そして、今でも少し不安を感じます。ジゼルは難しい役ですが、大好きな役です。とても感傷的で、迫力のあるバレエです。

Svetlana Zakharova, Giselle – 2009 Festival of the White Nights
2009年ホワイトナイツフェスティバルでジゼルを踊るザハロワ(舞台裏と抜粋)

Uploaded on 21 Dec 2009 by russianjewels