Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The other day, I saw an exhibition, “Kaiserin Elisabeth von Österreich – Mensch und Mythos” (or “The Radiant Empress — Elisabeth”) in Tokyo.  A couple of inspirations I got from this exhibition were blogged here, “The language of the fan” and “Star jewelery of Empress Elisabeth“.  Today, I am posting a YouTube video clip about this beautiful Empress.

先日、日本橋三越で「輝ける皇妃エリザベート展」を見ました。充実した内容で、楽しめました。展示の中で印象に残った中に、当時の宮廷の女性の間で行われていた扇による意思表示がありました。数日前、ネット上で解説を見つけ、このブログにも載せました。また、何と言っても皇妃の肖像画で有名な星形のダイヤモンドの髪飾りもステキでした。本場、ホーフブルグ宮殿のウェブサイトに掲載されているこの宝飾品の説明をブログに載せました。ということで、今日は、YouTubeから、皇妃のビデオを見ていただくことにしました。

Empress Elisabeth’s dresses 皇妃エリザベートのドレス (In German ドイツ語解説)

<Uploaded by on Mar 2, 2011>
< さんのビデオ 公開:2011年3月日>

24.12.2012 marks the 175th anniversary of the birth of Empress Elisabeth.

今年、2012年12月24日は、皇妃エリザベートの生誕175周年です。

Image: Wikipedia